Moonspell [P] -
Darkness And Hope

<br><b>Darkness And Hope</b>

Inne albumy

Rok wydania



Century Media

Nr. katalogowy


Czas trwania p造ty



doom metal/black metal


1. Darkness And Hope (4:47)
2. Firewalking (3:05)
3. Nocturna (3:52)
4. Heartshaped Abyss (4:09)
5. Devilred (3:25)
6. Ghostsong (4:22)
7. Rapaces (5:31)
8. Made Of Storm (4:10)
9. How We Became Fire (5:47)
10. Than The Serpents In My Hands (5:54)
11. Os senhores da guerra (6:31)


Fernando Ribeiro (Fernando Miguel Santos Ribeiro)(26.08.1974 (Brandoa, Lisbon, Portugal) - vocals
Pedro Paix緌 (Pedro Paixão Telhada)(b.1973 Portugal) - Keyboards
S廨gio Crestana (b. São Paulo, Brazil) - Bass
Ricardo Amorim (17.04.1973 Lisbon, Portugal) - guitars
Mike Gaspar (Miguel Teixeira Gaspar)(8.03.1976 Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA) - drums

Spoken words on Than the SerpentsAdolfo Luxria Canibal (Mão morta), courtesy of Norte Sul Portugal
Female vocals on DevilRed by Asta
Female vocal sample on Rapaces courtesy of Best Service (Hallelujah)
Intro sample on Rapaces taken from Lifeforce-the movie
All choirs MS Coiro with special intervention from special K (the Skreppers)

All song written by Moonspell
All lyrics by Fernando Ribeiro (darkness) except where indicated.

Produced by Hiili Hiilesmaa at Finnvox studios, Helsinki Suomi/Finland (
Mixed by Hiili Hiilesmaa
Mastered by Mika Jussila

Moonspell imaginarium drawn by Wojtek Blasiak (
Layout Adriano Esteves (, Paulo Moreira (Naked productions).
Creatively assisted by Moonspell.
Band photos: Paulo Moreira for Naked Productions 2001 (

Moonspell are heartly thankful to those supreme friends who followed us through the darkness and through the hope: Adriano Esteves, Paulo Moreira, Daniel Makosch, Pit Bender.
Moonspell would like to thank the following individuals and congregations: Our companions. All our followers and believers. Our dear families and friends everywhere. Hiili Hiilesmaa, Yvette Uhlmann, Adolfo Luxria Canibal, W. Blasiak. All our friends in Amorphis, Gas (from HIM-greetings to the rest of the razorblade romantics). All others who helped and inspired us. Those we forgot : remember us!

Extended thanks
All at Century Media Records, Jean-Marc Tristani, Carsten O. and all the direct Promotion, HElena Guerreiro, Castanheira-Somusica (Porto), Wolfgang and (Darkside). Luis Burroughs from Mexico Beau king and Jeff. Roadcrew : Manuel Antunes (lights), Pit Bender (foh), Miguel Escada (foh), Adriano Sergio Cidão, Kevin Papworth (backline), Luis Ramos (monitors), Sal, Danielle (merch.), Paulinho (cocktails), all other people involved in our belief.

Stage scenery and lightshow: Pura ficão (
Lightshow and tou material sponsored by Access. All Areas.
Moonspell uses Paiste, Premier, Brian Moore (custom guitars).

℗2001 Century Media Records. ©2001 Magic Arts Publishing

2001 (Century Media 77390-1) LP (EU)
2001 (Century Media 77390-2) CD (EU/D/BRA/RUS) (51:33)
2001 (Century Media 77390-8, 77390-2) CD (EU/RUS)
2001 (Century Media 8090-2) CD (US)
2001 (Century Media CM 77390-0, 77390-0) CD (D) (63:47) 2001 (Century Media 773900-8) CD (D) (59:17)
2001 (Century Media 773900-1) CD (D) (51:28)
2001 (Century Media 773900-0) CD (D) (55:58)
2001 (Metal Mind Records MASS 0861) MC (PL)
2001 (Jamback Records JBR 26167 034) MC (Malaysia) (51:31)
2001 (Фоно FO193CD) CD (RUS)
2001 (Century Media 77390-0) CD (RUS)
2001 (Monsters Of Rock MOFR 00058) CD (RUS)
2001 (Invisible Halahup, Прометей Рекордс HH MC-189/29) MC (RUS)
2001 (Dynamit 021) MC (RUS)
2003 (Limpid Eye Records LE 10031) MC (Thailand) (62:55)
2006 (Icarus Music ICARUS 235) CD (ARG) (51:27)

NESSO dla 2008